Groups announced for ASUS ROG Summer 2017!

Posted on July 29, 2017

Next weekend from the 3rd until the 4th of August the ASUS ROG Summer 2017 Overwatch tournament will be taking place at the Helsinki Exhibition and Convention Centre in Helsinki, Finland, during the Assembly festival.

The organizers behind the tournament have announced the official groups for the eight team tournament, which will see the Boom eSports Overwatch team begin their tournament in Group A.

Seeded next to us in Group A will be French side GamersOrigin and Finnish sides ENCE eSports and Rynnäkköviikset.

In our first game of the tournament we will be facing-off against French side GamersOrigin at around 14:00 EEST / 13:00 CEST in a Best of 3 maps with the victor moving on to face the winner of the ENCE eSports vs Rynnäkköviikset match-up.


Here is a look at the Groups:



Match Schedule:

Thursday, August 3, 2017
14:00 EEST Group A -⁠⁠ GamersOrigin vs Boom eSports
14:00 EEST Group A -⁠⁠ ENCE eSports vs Rynnäkköviikset
15:30 EEST Group A -⁠⁠ Winners
15:30 EEST Group A -⁠⁠ Losers
17:00 EEST Group A -⁠⁠ Decider

20:00 EEST Group B -⁠⁠ Rest in Pyjamas vs Aces
20:00 EEST Group B -⁠⁠ Helsinki REDS vs TBA
21:30 EEST Group B -⁠⁠ Winners
21:30 EEST Group B -⁠⁠ Losers
23:00 EEST Group B -⁠⁠ Decider

Don’t forget to stay tuned on our website and Facebook page, as we bring you LIVE coverage from the ASUS ROG Summer 2017!

Copyright © 2016 Boom eSports. All rights reserved